<To the music  pages           Portuguese version>
My MIDI Sequences of music by several composers
José Oscar de Almeida Marques
Campinas SP Brazil
E-Mail: jmarques@unicamp.br
XIV Century Ars Nova

Caccia "Aposte messe veltri", Ser Lorenco

Madrigal "Cum altre ucele", do Codex Rossi

Moteto "Pourquoy me bat mes maris?", Machaut?

Orlando di Lasso (1532-1594)

Three Fantasias in two voices from the Magnum Opus Musicum

  • Fantasia n. 1
  • Fantasia n. 2
  • Fantasia n. 3

  • (my arrangement for brass)

    Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583-1643)

    (my arrangement for brass)

    Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

    Two double fugues from The Art of the Fugue

  • Contrapunctus IX
  • Contrapunctus X

  • (my orchestration apud Hermann Scherchen)

    Sarabande in D minor (from the French Suite no. 1 BWV 812)
    (my arrangement for string orchestra)

    Prelude and Fugue in A minor BWV 543
    (my setting for "virtual organ")

    Heitor Villa-Lobos (1887-1959)

    Bendita Sabedoria (Blessed Wisdom) for mixed 6-voice choir

  • Adagio:Sapientia foris predicat
  • Andantino:Vas pretiosum
  • Quasi Allegretto: Principium sapientiae
  • Allegro:Vir sapiens fortis est
  • Andante: Beatus homo
  • Largo (Imponente): Dexteram tuam
  • Visit The Villa-Lobos page at The Classical MIDI Connection.

    <to the Music pages